If the user wants to delete a remote branch and selects the correct
"merged into" we should not warn that "Recovering deleted branches is
difficult". For local branches we do the same already.
Signed-off-by: Heiko Voigt <redacted>
---
git-gui/lib/remote_branch_delete.tcl | 16 +++++++++-------
1 files changed, 9 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)
diff --git a/git-gui/lib/remote_branch_delete.tcl b/git-gui/lib/remote_branch_delete.tcl
index 4e02fc0..31e0947 100644
--- a/git-gui/lib/remote_branch_delete.tcl
+++ b/git-gui/lib/remote_branch_delete.tcl
@@ -208,13 +208,15 @@ method _delete {} {
return
}
- if {[tk_messageBox \
- -icon warning \
- -type yesno \
- -title [wm title $w] \
- -parent $w \
- -message [mc "Recovering deleted branches is difficult.\n\nDelete the selected branches?"]] ne yes} {
- return
+ if {$checktype ne {head}} {
+ if {[tk_messageBox \
+ -icon warning \
+ -type yesno \
+ -title [wm title $w] \
+ -parent $w \
+ -message [mc "Recovering deleted branches is difficult.\n\nDelete the selected branches?"]] ne yes} {
+ return
+ }
}
destroy $w--
1.6.3.1.169.g33fd
----- End forwarded message -----