On Mon, Feb 16, 2009 at 16:33, [off-list ref] wrote:
if it is the correct thing to do with some workloads, it's not being
deprecated. if it was deprecated then it is a capability that would be
scheduled for complete removal, and nobody should ever use. not just the
case where it needs to be used carefully, and you are putting in a warning
about it.
Nitpicking much? The reasons why the warning/default-to-disallow are
being put in place have been explained, what value did your message
above add to the discussion? From my point of view it didn't add much,
if anything at all. It might be a good idea to end this thread here,
as Junio requested. If you feel the undying need to continue this
discussion, please do not do so in this thread.
Thank you.
--
Cheers,
Sverre Rabbelier