So, I assume I need to tell our developers that once we have installed
the new git, they will need to set aside their old repos and just
clone again from our company repo?
Hint:
If a developer has some relevant data in his old private repository, he can always
pull from old to new repository there after he clones from the public repository.
This way you won't lose any data in the conversion.
--
MST