Peter [off-list ref] writes:
I am a lightweigt git user so by all means not a reference, but I was
wondering why exactly does "git rm" also delete the file (remove it
from the working tree). I see it as an unintended behaviour as git is
written in a way that it preserves the most data.
The data is still preserved. You can restore it with "git checkout HEAD
<file>".
Andreas.
--
Andreas Schwab, schwab@linux-m68k.org
GPG Key fingerprint = 58CA 54C7 6D53 942B 1756 01D3 44D5 214B 8276 4ED5
"And now for something completely different."