Hi all,
Someone pointed out on the "Git for human beings" Google group
(https://groups.google.com/d/topic/git-users/27_FxIV_100/discussion)
that using git-reset's hard mode when having staged untracked files
simply deletes them from the working dir.
Since git-reset specifically doesn't touch untracked files, one could
expect having staged untracked files reset to their previous
"untracked" state rather than being deleted.
Could this be a bug or a missing feature? Or if it isn't, can someone
explain what we got wrong?
Cheers
--
Pierre-François CLEMENT
Application developer at Upcast Social