Michael J Gruber [off-list ref] writes:
Currently, it sounds as if "notice removal of files" distinguishes "-A"
from "-u", and there is no mention of the worktree.
But both notice the removal, and only "-A" adds changes from untracked
files. Say so.
I think talking about "add new files" is a good change.
The "noticing of removal" was the reason that "-u" says "update" not
"add". Your new wording for "-A" does not even hint that removal is
noticed; wouldn't it cause confusion to the end user?