Manao ahoana, Hello, Bonjour,
I work on a personnal project that become a little bit bigger over the
time.
Initially, it was a single file one, and that file contained database
credentials.
Later, I splat the project and put the credentials in another untracked
file (.gitignore).
When I want to publish this project, the history contains the initial
file, with the credentials. I dont want to publish that.
It's not a problem to definitely wipe the "single file" part of history
of this project, but interesting to keep the history after the
split&untracking.
How to?
Publishing will be through gitweb.
Misaotra, Thanks, Merci.
--
Architecte Informatique chez Blueline/Gulfsat:
Administration Systeme, Recherche & Developpement
+261 34 56 000 19