Hi,
On Sun, Feb 7, 2010 at 10:05 AM, Matt Di Pasquale
[off-list ref] wrote:
[snip]
Then, copy dev to pro, then reapply/rebase the essential
differences to pro that got wiped out. if i rebase though, i want to
be able to rebase again on the next edit.
what's a good way to do this?
you could put this in your config:
[remote local]
url = .
fetch = dev
[branch "pro"]
remote = local
rebase = true
When you're wish to incorporate your latest changes in "dev" into
"pro(duction)",
$ git checkout pro #assuming you're not already on "pro"
$ git pull
Repeat ad nauseum.
--
Cheers,
Ray Chuan