On Fri, Oct 17, 2008 at 01:23, Shawn O. Pearce [off-list ref] wrote:
Yes, in the index. But it erases it when you stage the file with
"git add".
Go look at my prior message about how "git commit -a" is staging
the files prior to commit. That makes git commit think everything
has been resolved, because you've told git, everything is resolved.
This makes a good part of my latest email obsolete. Asynchronous
communication ftw ;)
Richard