It was a misunderstanding of Git's work flow. By switching from 'an
un-committed demo' to a previously committed master: I was expecting
Git to give me the content last commited to master while at the same
time preserving(without having to commit) the changes made in demo.
Intuitively, this is how I expected Git to function.
Indeed, I read through the Crash Courses: 'Git for everyone' & 'Git
for SVN users'.
--
Brian Scott Dobrovodsky