Nicolas Pitre [off-list ref] writes:
This looks really confusing. This is the default _only_ if files are
specified on the command line.
IMHO I'd rather remove the option from the synopsis and flag it as
scheduled for removal in the source instead.
I'm fine with this proposal. Next email will be a patch to do that
(I'm not sure about the standard way to deprecate things in git, so I
just added a warning when -o is used, feel free to improve it).
--
Matthieu