On Sun, 6 May 2007, Matthieu Moy wrote:
The documentation was there earlier, but removed by
4170a19587280eeb3663a47a6fd993910de78076.
That option being the default now, it could perhaps be actually
removed, but since it is there, and mentionned in the SYNOPSIS, it
should be actually documented.
I don't think this is a good idea either.
+-o|--only::
+ Commit only the files specified on the command line.
+ This format cannot be used during a merge. This is the
+ default.
This looks really confusing. This is the default _only_ if files are
specified on the command line.
IMHO I'd rather remove the option from the synopsis and flag it as
scheduled for removal in the source instead.
Nicolas