Hi,
On Tue, 6 Feb 2007, Alex Riesen wrote:
On 2/6/07, Johannes Schindelin [off-list ref] wrote:
quoted
Since the theme of the upcoming release is the (true) Wow factor, we
should enable this feature by default. New users are not likely to learn
of that feature otherwise.
Signed-off-by: Johannes Schindelin <redacted>
---
I know it is quite late in the game for 1.5.0, but since the theme
is usability and user-friendliness, I cannot think of a better
release to enable rerere by default, if that should ever happen.
Comments?
How do I disable rerere by default?
How'd you like it? Should this rather become a config variable, or do you
want to make a file called "rr-cache" in the templates, which just
contains a word "disabled"? (git-rerere checks if a _directory_
$GIT_DIR/rr-cache exists.)
Ciao,
Dscho