Re: warning merge message
From: Luben Tuikov <hidden>
Date: 2016-08-11 20:21:53
From: Luben Tuikov <hidden>
Date: 2016-08-11 20:21:53
Furthermore, isn't the local origin fast forwarded to the
remote master, and then the local origin merged into the
local master and then the master checked out (presumably
the user hasn't edited contents of their master branch).
This "warning" message is confusing and the branch.<branch>.merge
config option poorly documented.
Can someone clarify these things to me please?
Thanks,
Luben